Forbidden by Syrie James & Ryan M. James

Forbidden

One word: predictable.

If I was mean (ok, I am mean, but because this was a story that entertained me for a short amount of time, I’ll try to be nicer), I would say this was a cheap knock off of Fallen or Hush, Hush, which are both other paranormal romance novels.

Angel love stories make me roll my eyes, or…FACEPALM:

Ok, you get it, they make me facepalm.

But why do they make me facepalm????

THEY ARE ALL THE SAME.

It starts with one of them (usually the girl, who usually doesn’t know what she is) having troubles with her parent/s because a) they  think she’s going crazy for her (insert name of weird power here),  or b) too overprotective.

The girls usually haven’t put much thought into dating, but when they meet (insert name of totally attractive boy here) they either a) swoon at first sight, or b) don’t think much of him.

But they eventually fall in love, no matter what happens before that. They have to go through all this crap to stay together. It’s a little easier for Daniel & Luce in Fallen, but for this book and Hush, Hush, it’s not easy at all.

Well I basically gave you a weird kind of blurry synopsis of Fallen, Hush, Hush, and Forbidden. Out of those three, the author of Fallen was the most creative.

I guess the only angel paranormal romance series that is not the same, at all, are the two series by Cassandra Clare.

The Mortal Instruments series, and The Infernal Devices series. Just saying, I like The Infernal Devices series a LOT more.

Moving on, this is just a book for people who like a love story, no matter how predictable.

I tend to not be one of those people so,

this book gets…

*drumroll*

TWO!

6 thoughts on “Forbidden by Syrie James & Ryan M. James

    1. Well, I don’t really keep track. But according to goodreads, from last Monday to this Monday (yesterday) I read 6 books. But it really depends on my reading mood. I’ve read ten or fifteen. I don’t really know. I have a goal of 100 books read this year, and so far I have 68.

Leave a Reply

