Gone by Michael Grant

Gone (Gone, #1)

So, you’re in the middle of your boring class.

You zone out for a second, look up, and all of a sudden, your teacher’s missing. All the other students are just as confused as you. You look around the school, and all the other teachers are gone too. Then, you realize some of your own fellow classmates are gone.

Of course, no one knows what’s going on. The one thing you do know though is that everyone that disappeared was 15 or older.

The world is in chaos. Bullies rule.

Kids are getting weird powers, nothing is normal.

Everyone is scared.

So there you have it folks! The world in Gone! And an overview of the plot.

The beach they are on is Perdido Beach. That’s not important or anything, but I’m just saying, cause I love that name of a beach. Or just the name Perdido. I would name my chinchilla Perdido or something.

Ok, NOT the point.

Moving on…

This book was really good. I loved how it was told by different views and different people the whole time.

Again though, the only thing I didn’t like was how of course Sam is cute, and Astrid is beautiful.

And, yeah, Caine was totally hot, and Diana was just gorgeous. 

Honestly, no one is that perfect.

But if you look past that, it is a really good book.

Entertaining.

Not necessarily a stay-up-until-three-AM kinda novel, but it was good.

I am continuing on with the series and all though.

It was an awesome idea. And I can see how it can grow into anything. It can become very unpredictable, if Michael Grant decides to go that way with it.

I’m not sure what else to say.

So I’m just going to go and finish up with my rating…

So out of five faces, this review gets….

*drumroll*

THREE!

 

Leave a Reply

