Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky, #2)

First of all, THANK YOU SO MUCH MR. WYZLIC FOR LENDING ME YOUR COPY OF THIS BOOK (which doesn’t come out until January 8th by the way)!!!

Second of all, when I review sequels, such as this, giving a synopsis may ruin some parts of the first book so just warning you. If you do decide to read the synopsis trust me, you will still want to read the first book:  Under the Never Sky. Which I have reviewed. On to the review.

Because I’m fangirling right now, I really just am going to copy and paste the official synopsis, because I have so many feelings I don’t have time to think of a summary.

It’s been months since Aria last saw Perry. Months since Perry was named Blood Lord of the Tides, and Aria was charged with an impossible mission. Now, finally, they are about to be reunited. But their reunion is far from perfect. The Tides don’t take kindly to Aria, a former Dweller. And with the worsening Aether storms threatening the tribe’s precarious existence, Aria begins to fear that leaving Perry behind might be the only way to save them both.

Threatened by false friends, hidden enemies, and powerful temptations, Aria and Perry wonder, Can their love survive through the ever night?

image

So let’s begin. Where shall we begin? I honestly don’t know where to begin.

image

Ok, I’m just going to make a list. A list sounds great.

Why do I adore this book?

1. Aria and Perry. ARIA AND PERRY. ARIA AND PERRY. ARIA AND PERRY. ARIA AND PERRY. 

Aria and Perry are the epitome of soul mates. Every second they weren’t together, my heart hurt more than theirs did. And let me tell you, they were seriously depressed when they weren’t around each other. When they weren’t together, I was in agony. I was just about crying for them to just have some alone time.

2. Roar. Roar. Roar. Roar. Roar. To someone who hasn’t read the book, no I am not saying the word “roar” as in the sound a lion makes. I am saying the name of the best character in this entire book. This guy, this guy is just the best dude ever. I don’t care if he’s not real. I just DON’T. CARE. Because this guy is the best guy of them all. He’s just amazing. I mean, he’s hilarious, gorgeous (even though I can’t see him but you know), understanding, and just pure amazing.

3. The feelings.

image

The feelings I felt from this novel were so overwhelming. I have not read a book in a while that would keep me up all night, that made me lazy with schoolwork. I have not read a book that became first priority over my social time (and um, pretty much all other times). I have not read a book in a while that kept me in a daze when I wasn’t reading it. My thoughts were all about Through the Ever Night for three days, and still are. It took me three days to read this book because I do have lots of homework. So sad. The first night, since I’m stupid, I decided to start the book at around 9:30 because I couldn’t sleep. I couldn’t remember my reaction to the first book, so honestly I didn’t realize I would have to tear the book away and cry while doing that because I couldn’t bear it. I was in such pain when I put that book down after half-an-hour. The next day, I tore home from school and just read until 5:00 because I had to eat early because I had band practice until eight. When I got back home from band, I realized I had LOADS of homework. So I put my book out of reach and did  my homework. It was too late to read after that. The next day, I also tore home. But I was so scared because I was almost done with the book and didn’t want it to ever end. I read anyways, and finished in an hour. I was internally screaming the rest of the day. No, I was internally screaming until this second, because I’m finally letting it out. I had to wait two days, TWO DAYS to write a review, because I had school and homework. So now, I’m a little wound up. This review might be long.

Veronica Rossi explains every detail I want to know, and no more. It’s perfect. This leaves me with a scene in my head. The plot was so twisty and unpredictable and AMAZING that I was on an emotional roller coaster.

4. The romance.

I recently read a book where the couple kissed like TWICE. It was a finale to a series, they were soul mates, and they. kissed. twice. I was so mad. I was about to start a riot. Right there. Alone if I had to. But this book, no. This book was perfect. I wouldn’t have minded more, no of course not. But alsjdkfjgbuosfid perfection. Another thing, when they don’t describe the kiss. That sounds so weird, but I hate it when it says something like this:

“We kissed”

“I closed the distance between us”

Sometimes I wonder if they even kissed when the said “distance was closed.” I mean, what the heck is that supposed to mean? You closed a distance? Veronica Rossi had the perfect amount of details there though.

5. It was a sequel, and it was amazing.

I read so many books where sequels are mediocre compared to the first book, and then the last book is an amazing finale or whatever. But that isn’t how it should be. The series should get better each book, like this one does. I am so excited for the third one, I can’t even.

6. The characters were so REAL.

I love Roar, and I love Perry. And Aria doesn’t annoy me like most female heroines these days. I hate Sable.

Here’s my message to Sable:

image

Seriously. I hate that guy. I HATE HIM.

Veronica’s ability to make me feel these things speaks wonders about her magical writing abilities.

I will add to this review later. But for now, I must be off. So let me leave you with my rating of…

*drumroll*

FIVE FACES!

image

 

2 thoughts on “Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi

Leave a Reply

