Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy, #1)

Embrace the Forbidden

What if there were teens whose lives literally depended on being bad influences?

This is the reality for sons and daughters of fallen angels.
Tenderhearted Southern girl Anna Whitt was born with the sixth sense to see and feel emotions of other people. She’s aware of a struggle within herself, an inexplicable pull toward danger, but it isn’t until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe that she discovers her terrifying heritage and her willpower is put to the test. He’s the boy your daddy warned you about. If only someone had warned Anna.

Forced to face her destiny, will Anna embrace her halo or her horns?

I’m so stupid, I’m actually SO stupid right now. I have so much homework, SO MUCH. But I have to write this review. I have to get all of ASLKFJHGILE;IOJSDFKLJFGAHSJDLK out of my system right this second. I can’t think of anything but this series and another that I have to review too. I can’t handle people right now cause I’ll just yell at them about how much I hate life and how much these characters who don’t exist mean more to me than people I know in real life.

description

I CAN’T HANDLE.

THIS BOOK.

IT’S TOO MUCH.

I mean, I MEAN, KAIDAN AND ANNA.

description

description

It physically tears apart my soul when they are apart. I’M MORE MISERABLE THAN THEM.

I’m so pathetic.

This story, this series. I was hooked from the first few pages, and I couldn’t do anything until I kept reading. And so I read the first one on Thursday. Then the next day I bought the second one and read that. And I was going to buy the third one, and then I saw that the book wasn’t coming out until April, 2014.

April, 2014.

April, 2014

April, 2014

APRIL, FREAKING 2014

HOW I AM FEELING/WHAT I WANT TO DO TO THE WORLD

I am an emotional wreck right now. This book, this series, they are my everything. I am literally the most pathetic person to ever walk the face of the earth. IT’S OFFICIAL. I can’t focus on my finals, which are in a week, I can’t focus on ANYTHING. But Kaidan and Anna, basically Kaidan, mainly Kaidan, ok basically mainly KAIDAN.

Let’s talk about Kaidan for a minute.

KAIDAN

description

description

Not only is he, well that..but he’s British. HE’S BRITISH.

Kaidan Kaidan Kaidan.

He’s just, he’s just…amazing. And amazing. And funny. And he’s got the whole “emotional walls up, push people away, don’t get too close, painfully beautiful, heart-wrenching, not used to love, defensive humor” thing going on. Aka my favorite kind of guy. Will Herondale was like this and God it hurts so much. SO MUCH. But when he’s happy, it makes my life. He’s the kind of guy who spent useless nights with girls to try and feel something, and it didn’t work. He’s used to being stared at and swooned over and he isn’t used to girls who mean something to him. When he meets Anna and she’s special to him it just breaks my heart and ajshgjldfk I love when he gets protective and jealous and OH KAIDAN.

And I don’t even hate Anna! I know, it’s nearly impossible for me to actually LIKE a main character of a book, but I sort of do. She’s never really done anything that annoyed me, in fact I was always rooting for her. And although she was so naive at the beginning of the book which bothered me, it wasn’t like that was her fault. But this book could be so real. It was not cheesy, ever.

NOW I KNOW WHAT YOU MAY BE THINKING.

This was a fallen angel story, and I 99% of the time hate them, but not this time. This series is one of my most favorite series. I guess I hate forbidden romance because it hurts, but with Kaidan and Anna, ONE DAY THEY CAN BE TOGETHER I KNOW IT WILL HAPPEN.

And this book it was just so freaking original and beautiful and it’s my world and I’m pathetic and I need to calm down.

I don’t even know how to handle being at school tomorrow. WOW I HAVE SO MUCH HOMEWORK AND HERE I AM RANTING ABOUT MY BOOK AKA MY LIFE. I need to stop.

But Kaidan and Anna were amazing. And Ginger and Marna and Blake and basically everyone except Kaidan’s dad who can go rip of his hair, sew it into a carpet, and shove it up hi-

I think I should take a few calming breaths. Excuse me.

Ok I’m back.

Anyways, this book basically melded into my personal reality, aka life. The characters were real, the storyline riveting, and the romance heartbreakingly, all-consumingly, wonderfully beautiful. I haven’t felt this way about a book in a LONG time, I guess it was just luck. Funny how I would’ve not even read this if I realized it was a fallen angel story. Well, if you’re like me, and you don’t like fallen angel stories, you should read this book anyways, because it is amazing.

And it was so original. Didn’t I say that 50 times? Well, whatever, because it was. Original plot, original characters. ORIGINAL CHARACTERS. ORIGINAL CHARACTERS. The characters were so amazing, you could not make better ones. I NEED A KAIDAN. And I need Kaidan and Anna to make little baby Kaidan and Annas. 

I need to go do my homework, but I might possibly add to this review later, although I obviously loved this book. Do I even need to give a rating? I’m guessing everyone knows what I’m about to give this book.

Well, anyways..

Out of five stars, this book gets

*Drumroll*

FIVE!

2 thoughts on “Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

Leave a Reply

